You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BlockTrades discontinuing support for Steem

in #blocktrades4 years ago

Thank you for all the good you have done through Blocktrades for years. You had to do what needed to be done in this action and we appreciate you. I'll look forward to using Blocktrades here on Hive even more in the future. Quick question, for those of us who still have some Steem leftover back there (13 weeks is a long time to power down), what would you recommend?

Keep up the good work and we'll look forward to doing more with you in the future.

Sort:  

I was also wondering this. I have only ever used @blocktrades to buy/sell my steem.

If you're American, Bittrex or Ionomy are the easiest. Huobi and Binance semi-block Americans, but are otherwise also good choices.

I live in the U.S. and I've been using Rudex to send my steem to from my steem account. Then I swap it for bitshares on Rudex and send that to blocktrades from Bitshares, to swap for hive.

Thank you. I have not heard of. Rudex but will look into it.

Thank you. I'll check them out.

My 0,008 BTC was lost by BitTrex when I wanted to send this amount to my BTC address. Well, it's not too much for most people, but a big amount for me.

Thanks for the choices. I got a small amount of SBD through Ionomy before they blocked it. Interesting times, to say the least!

Bittrex appears to have dropped Steem support according to some other comments. In your opinion, what is now the easiest/best way to get money from my on-site steem wallet into my coinbase?

No kidding! What in the world? What terrible state of affairs.