You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: US traders can now buy/sell EOS on BlockTrades

in #blocktrades4 years ago

It all sounds very complicated to me. The more time passes by the more registration is needed. The once promoted benefits of cryptocurrencies are gone by long. I try to understand who or what exactly caused it. EOS or Givernments? And what will you do with all the ID's (proof) you collected? Thank you for answering. 💕

Sort:  

It's not that complicated: 1) if you don't plan to trade more than $1750 USD worth of crypto per day, you can register with just an email address. For larger amounts, you need to provide identity details. And in that case, we only use the ID's to verify the identity data we're given. We collect identity info for large transactors because of US money laundering rules. In crypto, it seems these rules are mostly being enforced because of the thefts from exchanges and because of bitcoin-based data-ransoming.

@blocktrades only ID means the same in the Netherlands as passport.

I tried many times and at first it was just e-mail but after some weeks I suddenly had to give all info, ID, drivers license, bank account, photo, etc etc Nearly each wallet did it. So I gave up on them. I never traded such high amounts. ❤️

If you're trading small amounts with us, you only need to give email. I'm quite sure about this.

@blocktrades I am sure I did and after some weeks they asked for everything and more and I gave up on it.

I guess you were talking to some different exchange, not BlockTrades. I've reviewed all our communications with you, and I don't see any request for identification documents from us.

@blocktrades very strange than I wonder where it came from. 🤔

Not sure, but if you want to send me a copy of the request (I assume it's an email?), I'll take a look at it. You can send it to our support email address...