My 2018: Achievements and Failures - How I failed to write this on time ;D

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

DSC00552.JPG

While I was thinking about the past year, I couldn't really think of any big failures I could remember of.
The ones that happened were calculated, controlled and mostly on purpose, so I wouldn't call them failures.

Failures:

  1. I failed to write this post on time xD

So let's go to the achievements ^^ of 2018.

Achievements:

  • Closing this blog and starting a new one! It's refreshing to have a new name :D

  • Finally fixed my insomnia through listening to all sorts of guided meditations and starting to use an eye mask 😎
    I tried all sorts and the best ones were yoga nidra and a guided meditation on headspace for anger (!). I’m not angry, but the meditation is made to relax someone who is, and it puts me immediately to sleep (in less than 3 minutes :3).

  • Getting out of my comfort zones.
    I said yes to all the invitations, which was weird at times but mostly fun.
    The memorable ones were: meeting a stranger for a cup of tea just for a fun conversation before catching a train; going out for a game night with another stranger, making new friends in the process and going out for more games since then.

  • Having a surgery to fix the inside of my nose to be able to breath normally couple of weeks ago. I breath better and for a little while i actually looked like my profile picture xD

    C465B73C-254D-4ACF-9D00-D1241B30F365.jpeg

  • Giving up painting. It was a surprising decision for me.
    It is very strange since I kept at it for the last 16 years.
    The last couple of years I started to contemplate if there exists an easier way to express my ideas. After reading an essay by Sakura Momoko about the way she became a comic artist, I realized that trying to swim upstream isn't only hard, you end up not moving much. Swimming against common sense is something I do, often, just because I can be too stubborn.

But what is more important for me: being stubborn or creating things I really want to exist and be expressed?

I'm still thinking about that one. There should be a way to tweak my painter's dream in a way to make things work easier :D

That's about it :D

Look out for new users, one of them might be me ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @fukako! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fukako! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @fukako! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @fukako! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 49000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day