My 2019: Achievements and Failures

in #blocktradescontest5 years ago (edited)

My 2019 was another year of some up and downs.

As you might know from my previous posts.. My life as an Athlete is surrounded by the football ⚽ since I watched the phenomenon nr9 in the world cup final, Brazil v Germany where ronaldo scored against an amazing loud mouth goalkeeper oli kahn! From that moment on my passion grew to 100%+ for this sport💕

From negative to positive..🎉

I recieved an injury at the beginning of the 2019 season. I supposed to stay healthy and care for my fitness at that time, to prove myself so ill be able to negotiate and extend a contract with a local team in the Philippines 😅

Time was running out.
Its the first time in seven years that I can't manage to start the ligue. I began to move to and pursue a football career in the Philippines in 2011 while studying in La Salle University in Bacolod..
So this year I wasnt able to play!
The season already started.
Mentally annoying but I needed to focus.. I told myself it's time to recover instead and bounce back.

One door closing means I could find and open another one 😁

A coach used to tell me that back in Switzerland where I spent most of my time in youth football. (from 5 till 20 years old)

Mission: let's get fit. back at it! Try outs and playing for a team in Thailand.

From previous years of playing football, I've met alots of great people.
My friend Diego left the Philippines 3 years ago, to continue his career in Thailand, he is one of those great people.

He got me back up and motivated me to join him as soon as i recovered from an achiles injury that I got during preseason in January.
Time check for recovery: ready by start of June for the 2nd round of the ligue.

-pray for good recovery and health-

Off to the land of football factory asia, Thailand! 🙏⚽🐘

I made an amazing experience..

learned alot about their culture

(Chicken-Coconut-Pineapple🔥)

from their hospitality.. 💕

Made new friends 🙏

ohh yesss by the way I fully recovered, found new team in north Bangkok and played my first official game in months!👌⚽🐘💕

(chasing the ball like a little kid lol)

3points in the bag on my debut🔥
(North Bangkok vs Nakhon Si Thammarat, 2-0)

Failures, I figured, is simply just another step closer to your achievements🙏

(Bangkok Glass FC Stadium, Pathumthani)

So happy and thankful for everything 2019 has given me.
Thank you to all the people I was lucky to meet this year!

I'm ready 2020.

(jj market)

Let's keep going!🔥

Bless you towards your goals and dreams.. I believe in the unlimited possibilities once you believe in yourself ✌️

It was nice to recap my travel this year while writing this. Thank you for this opportunity..

Peace n love 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Shared it on twitter ✌️

Congratulations @joshuafootball! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@joshuafootball, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Congratulations @joshuafootball! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!