Sort:  

My husband started smoking when he was 14, and smoked until the day he moved to be closer to me when we were dating. He quit cold turkey, because he knew how much it meant to me. I will be honest when I say he’s the only person I have come across who did not resort back to smoking, but it took him a few years to ditch the immediate desire to smoke when around others who were smoking. For the last couple of years, he has been using snuss and likes it. Gives him that little taste of nicotine without chewing gum and a plus side of not smelling like other tobacco products. Like @gtrplayer said, keep fighting the good fight. One of the negatives of quitting smoking is trying to replace the oral habit- the actual movement of taking the cigarette out and bringing it to your mouth. Replacing that with chewing gum, straws, toothpick etc will help a lot with that desire. Gaming is awesome too to preoccupy your thoughts :) good luck!

I think you make the right decision, it's not a really sexy habit to snusa

IMG_2316.JPG

I didn't use snus, but I used to chew. You don't want to get going on that stuff instead. better to cut it all out.