Basket Obsession ... / かご大好きです

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

Every month a basket maker come to a local market, where I also have a stand. Yes, I like baskets ... I started buying one by one for me and my daughter. Last week I bought a large one.

image.png

One of my friends said "it can be used inside house too" and it was the last push 😁Yes, a large basket can be used to bring dried laundry from laundry rack to closet, to bring toys from living room to kid's room etc.

Plastic baskets are convenient and cheaper but I like the warm friendly outlook of baskets. I'm happy to see them in between cooking in the kitchen.

image.png

... I wonder how many I will have in the end of my life 😅I think my daughter inherits them.


私が出店している地元のマーケットには月に一回かご屋さんが来ます。かごが大好きで毎度何かしら、自分へのご褒美、子どもへのお土産と買ってしまいます。これは子ども用に買った収穫かごです。

先週は今までで一番大きなかごを買いました。お友だちのお母さんに「子どものおもちゃを入れたり家の中でも使えるよ〜!」と言われ、背中を押されてしまいました😅これがなかなか便利で、リビングから子ども部屋におもちゃを運んだり、乾いた洗濯物をタンスまで運んだり・・・ピクニックに使っても楽しそうです。

プラスチックの容器は便利で価格も手頃ですが、かごのあたたかい見た目には勝てずかごに手が伸びてしまいます。台所には収穫用、収納用などあれこれかごが並んでいて、料理の合間に目をやるとなんだか幸せな気分になります。

私の人生で何個かごが集まるのでしょう。子どもが相続してくれるといいな。

Sort:  

そういえば、いまでこそ買い物はレジでくれるポリ袋だの、持っていくのはエコバッグだのですが、昔は買い物かごを持っておつかいに行ったのでした。私が小さい頃の話ですが。

そうなんですよ、なんか戻ってますよね😁

レジ袋有料化に伴って、私は今年の春位からマイバックコレクションが始まってます。かごって言うのも良いね。

マイバッグは畳めるのがいいですよね。かごは畳めなくて重量があるもののしっかりしていて底があるので卵やベリー類など真っ直ぐ運びたいものを買うときに重宝しています😊