My home work for this summer / 夏休みの宿題

in #blog4 years ago

スクリーンショット 2020-07-30 12.39.03.png

Yesterday I got an email from Coursera that there is a new series of courses titled "Natural Language Processing Specialization".

Natural Language Processing | Coursera

The courses are provided by deeplearning.ai, from which I took several courses before. I learned a lot from their past courses but most of the examples were machine vision and image processing related. What I wanted to learn was how to handle text with deep learning. Of course in the sense of processing signals, both image/video and natural language processing may not have much difference though.

Anyway I'm so happy about the new series. As I have some experience on Natural Language Processing, I set my goal of this summer to finish the first two courses.

I feel like coming back to my childhood to have a home work for summer vacation ;)


昨日の夜Courseraからdeeplearning.aiの新しい講座が始まるよとメールが来ました。今回はなんと深層学習+自然言語処理!

deeplearning.aiのAndrew Ngさんの講座ではこれまでたくさんのことを学びましたが、例として取り上げられたのはほとんどが画像処理で、深層学習での自然言語処理についても知りたいよーと思っていたのでうれしいです。

大学・大学院、仕事で自然言語処理は少し経験があるので講座の全4コースのうち最初の2コースくらいまで夏休み中に終わらせたいなと欲張りな目標を立てました。

大人ですが夏休みの宿題ができてなんだか夏休み感が増しました :)

Sort:  

私もCNNで画像処理をやっていますが,自然言語もやらなければ..と思っています.
分からないところがあったら, @akipponnさんに聞かせて頂きます :)

私こそ @shogo さんに聞きます。深層学習で画像処理って本人確認や自動運転など世間的には需要があるので、画像処理の例がよく出てくるのはわかるのですが、私がやりたいことがどちらかというと言語や言語っぽいものだったので、今回新しくNLPに特化した講座が出たのはとてもうれしかったです。