Become A Kick Boxing Trainer!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

girl-boxer-1333600_960_720.jpg

I Recently applied to be a personal trainer/manager at a kick boxing gym called 9 rounds. I would like to mention that I am not a certified trainer.

In one of my recent post I talked about how I wanted to get certified but very low on funds at the moment. I asked the Steemit community to support me and if they could help upvote my post so i can put my funds towards getting certified which I still intend to do.

Luckily you do not need to be certified to work at 9 rounds. It is a 30 minute kick boxing class where you incorporate HIIT training with kick boxing.

9round.jpg

A couple days ago they gave me a call to come in for a interview. The informed me that I was going to do a class for my interview and after the class continue with the communications part.

Let me just tell you this class was no at easy as I thought it was going to be. I though I was going to pass out. I though I was fit and in great shape until I took this class. Let me just say it was not a walk in the park.

When I workout I do not do HIIT training, I only strength train . Which in my case means I take frequent rest brakes. This kind of training has no brakes. At the end of the workout I was so red. I was really dizzy because of that it started causing me to get anxiety. I had to notify the manager that i was getting anxiety and unable to communicate at that time. He was very nice and told me we can talk over the phone or reschedule.

I have just received a call from him which was unexpected. He scheduled me to finish my interview tomorrow. I am nerves because I really want this job and hope all goes well. I also learned that doing HIIT training can lean you out pretty quickly as well as boost your stamina. I will definitely be adding HIIT to my training.