Becoming A Promo Model!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemit community. I wanted to take the time to share my promo model experience I have had this month.

I am new to being a promo model and so far I really enjoy it. First off let me tell you what a promo model is. A promo model is a girl who Promotes products. In my case The products are different alcohol brands such as rum, tequila, beer, ect.

You promote these brands at local bars or major events like NASCAR. You never meet your boss. which I found very interesting. you only communicate though the phone as well as online. You get sent Different promotions though out the month. The best part is you can pick and choose what promos you want to work. They are about 2-6 hours long.

I decide to become a promo model because I one day hope to be a fitness/commercial model. Doing this I feel like will start me off with the experience I need. Communicating with people as well as taking lots of pictures.

IMG_4269.JPG

IMG_4262.JPG

I Have only did a couple gigs so far at local bars but have been enjoying it very much. I chat with people and pass out merchandise that the company sends us. Another awesome thing is that if you have any leftover you get to keep it. I definitely recommend becoming a promo model. The pay is great as well as the job. It is as if you get payed to party.

I am super excited Because in the next two days I will be working my first major event. The event choose the girls they want to work it and I am so happy they chose me. The event Is a party for San Francisco Magazine the best of 2017. It cost about 200$ a ticket so being able to go for free is awesome.

It contains 2,000 people with open bars as well as the best restaurant foods. I can't wait to go to this event. I hope i do great, wish me luck.

sfbob.jpg

Sort:  

good luck!

Thank you for your support!

Indeed connecting with people is cool. Best of luck for your job. Thanks for sharing. Also not to mention you are beautiful.

Best Regards
@varunsangwan

Bravocado.gif

Thank you for your support as well as the complement. :)

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Welcome and good luck with your event in San Francisco! Hope you enjoy steemit! I upvoted your post. :-) I am a Brazilian journalist living in London! I write about photography, travel and stories. I am also working on short documentaries. have a look at my profile and follow me :-