If You Are a CryptoMiner, Nic is Very Angry at You

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Many of the Things That I Can't So at the Moment Would Be Now Simply Solved... But CryptoMiners Happened.

So I have this guy that is managing to find all the pieces to build a computer. I got the money (not from cryptos but from hard-work from the previous months) and so I told the guy like two weeks ago to make it real.

9.jpg

(Pissed off guy I drew for feeling better with myself after the news.)

He sent me an e-mail recently explaining to me that ALL THE FREAKIN' VIDEO CARDS ARE OUT OF STOCK THANKS TO CRYPTOF-----MINERS.

Actually the streaming that I just failed could easily be solved and done with a slightly better computer.
SUCH AS THE ONE THAT I WAS ABOUT TO BUY.

These were the Specs:

Data storage - regular disc SATA. 2TB.
Graphics card GTX 1080 TURBO OC 8GB GDDR5X
Power supply 650-700W
16 GB RAM DDR4
Monitor LG 27UD58-LED 27 4K on IPS matrix. Resolution 3840 x 2160.

I am still crying for this. You know how long it passed until I played a good videogame-shooter for last time?

More than a year and a half.

Anyway, I told to the guy that as soon as he founds anything that could work, to buy it directly. Maybe he will find something worthy and I will be angry for just one week. You never know.

Hopefully it will be like this so I will be able to go back to the 3D and play some cool video-games. Not to say, I will be able to do some kickass streaming with my fellow followers. We will rock this out!

But at the moment, I am sorry... these posts and feedback on posts is the only thing I can offer.

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you soon.



(All the images are my own creation and therefore I own their rights)


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

I apologize if I don't reply to your message. Sometimes I can't find enough time for it. But you can be sure that I will read it!

Bye!

Sort:  

🗅

amazing post. thank you for sharing

Data storage - regular disc SATA. 2TB.

You should change this for a SSD, much faster loading time, and when i mean faster i mean reallly freaking fast, going from a normal disk to a SSD is like watching a turtle vs the flash!
You didn't post your cpu though, the amount of ram you have is really good especially for your designing job.
My pc has a really great graphic card, but the rest is total garbage, i dont' want to spend any money on it atm, i don't need a new computer to write steemit blogs xD
I'm sure you will be up playing video-games in no time

Hahaha, I think the miners are doing you a favour, instead of wasting time playing CoD you are on Steemit making money ;)

Great piece . 16gb ram. 😎

Didn't know you're a gamer also. We'll be expecting streaming from u soon.

Nice one..im into art too..please follow and upvote my blog

upvoted&followed :)

I found cards on both amazon and newegg. I'm sure there are other sources. Don't they have what meets your needs?
I just picked up an MSI Radeon RX 580
8GB 256-Bit GDDR5
Wasn't cheap, but there are others like 570;s and less a lot cheaper still available.

Hope that helps,
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica
check out some posts, no obligation

Omg... So really nice art.
Hope be like someday.
My blog play art genre to.

You know what they say - all that is done all the better! Everything will work out!