Getting fatter... send Soylent [Nocturnal Submissions]

in #blog6 years ago

It's winter here in Toronto, hard to stay active. Most nights, it's well below zero Celsius.

I would pick up Pokemon go and walk for a few kilometers in the hopes of catching 'em all otherwise.

Instead I sit at the computer, working, while GPS spoofing Pokemon to Shibuya so that I can raid. I've already posted about Uber Eats and how that's not helping.

I do get a little exercise. Each day, about an hour after I wake up (3:30pm), I grab the wagon and pic up my daughter from school. Though some days hauling a wagon with a 50lb human in it makes me break a sweat.. it's only about 1.5km round trip.

Now for the real issue.

Soylent is no longer available in Canada due to a regulatory issue with the use of the phrase "Meal replacement".

Supplies are dangerously low.

I had my last bottle of Cafe Vanille 2 days ago, and have cracked into my last box of powder (full 1 week supply) today. This is already disappointing, as I like to mix powder and Cafe Vanilla 50/50. Though I prefer straight powder to straight Cafe.

Not sure if I'll make it through the winter.

Wish me luck.

#cyberpunkproblems

Sort:  

Thanks man :P
Hope you're right.