Three years of Minimalism

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

window-1449251_1280.jpg

Yesterday it was exactly three years since I became a minimalist. Unwillingly.

You know, Minimalism is a new religion. This religion has two prophets - Joshua Fields Millburn & Ryan Nicodemus.

They say:

Minimalism is the thing that gets us past the things so we can make room for life’s important things—which actually aren’t things at all.

and

Minimalists don’t focus on having less, less, less; rather, we focus on making room for more: more time, more passion, more experiences, more growth, more contribution, more contentment. More freedom. Clearing the clutter from life’s path helps us make that room.

So, I had to leave my house and move to Kyiv three years ago. I did not really want it but the War came to my home, to my city. I lost everything that I had in a moment.

I only had a backpack with some things.

It was a turning point in my life. I revised my attitude to property, things, gadgets, expensive baubles and more.

You understand what is important in your life at such moments.

Now I don't regret anything about.

My life has changed and there are more people in it. And less things.

Maybe someday I'll write a book about it. Or a longer post ;-)

Sort:  

I know this guys))
Have you seen their video on TED?

Now yes!)