Perception

in #blog5 years ago

FB_IMG_15622889021836929.jpgit dawned on me that I would be 20 in few months .
I suddenly felt scared ..Yea
I started having so many thoughts in my head.
I didn't know how it felt to be 20..like 20 sounds like a whole lot of years so maybe I'm already a grown-up.Screenshot_20190831-010721.png
I just didn't know anything about 20
How am I supposed to behave?
Should I start acting like a no-nonsense adult?
Maybe I should get married already?.😌
I felt there were so much I haven't really achieved
But then after some consultations , I realised that life shouldn't be taken so serious ..Screenshot_20190330-095553.png
It's my life, so I get to determine how I want to be @ 20 years and other years to come.
Mounting unnecessary pressure wouldn't just solve anything ....maybe it would ..but it wouldn't feel just right.
The best solution is take everything easy, one at a time ..
Work hard but don't forget to play hard too.
Do things that'll boost your ego and self confidence
You're the best
Don't let anyone tell you otherwise 😘
I thought it nice to share my thoughts ..Hope someone gets inspired.
FB_IMG_15622889021836929.jpg

Sort:  

It's more important to work towards being the best version of yourself and to living the best version of life than anything else. It may seem a big step, coming out of your teens, however it's just another year of your life in which to live the best you can.

I've been 20 and I'm pretty sure that someday you'll look at your life from an older age and wonder about the decisions you made back then...Best you can hope for is that you don't live with regret later in life as regret is a tough companion to have.

That's beautiful..
No-one can live our life better than we can
Thank you 😍@galenkp

You're welcome.

Congratulations @bae2! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!