I'm Back ~ Latest trip to Bali

in #blog6 years ago

Long time no see, but I'm back on Steemit! Life has been pretty busy these past months with school, work, and travel.
Since my last post, I've completed school, got my Esthetician license, turned 21, and I recently returned from my 3rd trip to Bali!

IMG_0137.JPG

I flew KLM so I had about an 8 hour layover in Amsterdam and got to explore the city! This marked my first visit to Europe but I definitely plan to do a Europe trip in the future.
Fun fact: since I finally flew East rather than over the Pacific, I have official flown all around the world! technically

Bali was amazing and I will never be done exploring this beautiful island. I also took a trip over to a nearby island called Gili Air which is part of Lombok, Indonesia that was about a 4 hour boat ride from Bali! I'll share more about Gili Air in a future post :)

IMG_9926.jpg

The island of Bali is stunning, from all the beaches, the waterfalls, the sunsets, the culture, to the endless amounts of unique restaurants, I highly recommend Bali to your bucket list for travels.

IMG_9940.jpg

My favorite thing to do each day was some morning or sunset yoga. It is just such a calming way to begin/end your days. My favorite place to do yoga was on the balé which is a hut-type top level on many traditional Balinese houses. (pictured below)

IMG_0488.jpg

The thing I miss most each time I leave Bali is the abundance of fresh coconuts. Young coconuts are my favorite thing to drink especially on an island that is very humid and warm. They generally cost anywhere from 15,000 to 40,000 Rupiah which is about $1-3 USD.

IMG_8644.JPG

F87DC289-F563-413B-9A39-F960C1C0765B.jpg

I'll be sure to share more from my trip over the next few days!

Sort:  

Bali is love. Best place in indonesia