After All this time finally got the rona.

in #blog2 years ago

Not fun.

corona.jpg

Sup hive?

I have been in the last 10 days in quarantine. First, it was for my kids, then I ended up catching it. My son has it now too. SO he and I are surviving and the girls are by mamas house while we hide out. For the record, I have been jabbed three times and this is my first time catching it.

It feels pretty much like the normal flu. Cold feet feverish chills, sore throat, head, and body aches. The worst part was that the first two nights I couldn't sleep. But last night I slept pretty well. Here in Germany, we have some of the highest infection rates ever, but the hospitals aren't overwhelmed and the majority of the population is vaccinated.

I feel at this point the quarantine rules are ridiculous and the PPE is just destroying the environment. I wonder if humans will ever be selfless enough to decide this world, we call home, is more valuable than prolonging our self-induced end. The destruction of our entire planet I have seen alone in my life is a tragedy. How will it look when my children are my age.

Well maybe the rona has me in a pretty dark mood, but its really frustrating to see.

Anyways, I have still been doing yoga every day and that feels pretty good! hope everyone is staying healthy both mentally and physically.

-@balticbadger

Sort:  

Are you getting enough sunlight on large parts of your body?
I bet that helps, if you aren't.

Dang man. I live in Northern Germany, haven't seen the sun since august lol. Nah you're right. Normally I gather Amanita Muscaria in the fall and make tea, The vitamin d gets me through the winter. But last year I didn't have time to, I will never make that mistake again. There are even studies that show it helps against covid.