You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary, I Lost my job- Good or Bad News? Day 1

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Sounds like you need a bit of time for yourself, sometimes it's the best thing we can do. I've been in a similar situation since September last year although i packed it all in because of burn out. I think personally it's a lot easier to plan a more meaningful direction than not, however sometimes we need time for ourselves and some patients in order to grow. I've actually been the poorest i have ever been these last few months, and strangely probably the happiest too, however it's really difficult to find a cool enjoyable meaningful job that pays well out of the blue. I am starting the same old job i've always done in a few weeks, and even though still not sure exactly what i want to do i'm going to try and get my head down and save some money up, unfortunately unless your super lucky, to me this is one of the only ways out. And yoga too of course :)

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing that. I agree, first thing that came to my mind was "I need some time to myself". I mean... I was spending 9 hours of each day unhappy and not creating anything for me. Just feeding myself. I can't live like that. I'm glad to hear you got some time to recharge batteries and feel what's really important to you. Ahh.. if only we didn't need money... Good luck going back to work! Use all your non working time to do what you love :)

awww thanks im gonna need it hahahaha yeah If only we didn't need so much just to survive. Sometimes it feels like a maze, that you have to push yourself beyond your comfort zone to experience and enjoy the things you love which i suppose allows you to appreciate it more. So the more of a difficult time you've had the greater the potential for joy providing you can brave the storms without losing all your hope. And yeah brilliant advice i'll try to x