This image of a blurry barn house in Iceland pretty much describes my trip there - A Quick Blur

in #blog6 years ago

Text below image

_MG_2834.JPG

You all know about those days that just go by super fast, those weeks, those months. Especially if you are lucky enough to travel. Travel can go by so quick that you get home and dont even realize that you left! That was basically my trip to Iceland Summer 2017.

I went without intention of going there by myself. I was supposed to meet my friend there but stuff didnt go as planned and he couldn't get there when we had our plane tickets.

So there I am - going to iceland alone. I pack super heavy but end up not using 80% of what I bring - this is because I have like 4 different scenarios that I anticipate when I land. Ranging from going on an exciting or relaxing type of trip. This means that yes I dont plan anything and also that if I do I also plan to change all my plans. I expect everything from relaxing all the whole time to going to save the world by diving deep into the ocean to uncover a secret underground base that is in peril but very important.

I gotta get to JFK airport - should I bike or fly or get a train ticket from my home a few hours away. I get a ride and get dropped off at JFK.

PT 2 coming in the next few days - but in the mean time look at the question below and
*Step One - Respond with your thoughts below ->
*Step Two - Resteem this! Thank you!!!

When was the first time you traveled alone? What was the most important thing you learned from that experience - comment below and tell me what you think and what you learn about yourself when you travel alone.