Why every day should be Monday

in #blog6 years ago

I used to be scared of Sunday. Not because of church service I would have to sit through (I didn’t have church to go to.) Not because I had to do something I really didn’t like to do only on sundays. But because the entire 24 hours from 6am Sunday to 6am Monday morning were hell in anticipation of going to school.

How much time did I waste in unhappiness induced by waiting and dreading something that wasn’t even that bad the rest of the week? Let’s say it was 600 Sundays - that is 14,400 hours of waiting around instead of being productive. ALL BECAUSE THE NEXT DAY WAS MONDAY.

Well now, I don’t get scared of Monday. Not because I made myself think differently, but because I act differently. I am not sitting around all day numbing my brain 🧠 I am doing things that sharpen my brain and make me work better. And Monday and Sunday just don’t matter when you think like that. Every day is Monday because every day is a new week. Every day has a little bit of Friday and Saturday in it too.

EVERY DAY IS ONE WEEK. So there you have it. Sorry if this confused you. It confuses me too. But follow along and maybe you will get something out of this.

Thanks!

Bijan