You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Moments: Perfecting The Pause - Chapter Two (for Beta-Readers)

in #blog4 years ago

Nice job! I feel like this was a really good follow up to the first chapter. I'll hold off on the critique this time. It actually looked really good. I think I did notice some small things, but I am sure those will be caught in the actual beta read. This is coming together really awesome! Did I ever tell you about the work my wife started doing with her students where she has them put a stuffed animal on their belly and practice belly breathing? The kids love it apparently.

Sort:  

Thank you @bozz! Feel free to critique as much as you want, it'll only help the book in the end. I'm very happy with how it's turning out. The illustrator should be sending the sample drawings soon. I've worked with her before I know how good she is so I'm stoked about that. You didn't tell me that about your wife. I'm so glad she's doing that, children need tools to destress more than many people realize...especially today. I can remember how nervous I was as a child and could have really used something like that!