You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Wash Yo’ Gotdamn Hands!” A Look Back At The Worst Year Of Our Lives.

in #blog3 years ago

Yeah, that is pretty unbelievable. I loved the X-Files too. I don't think I saw the last movie or any of the reboot though. Just the OG stuff and Fight the Future. It has kind of been a breath of fresh air seeing the people on Hive that have started to understand the reality of it. Unfortunately for some of them the cost was much too high. My neighbor at home had it, had people close to him pass from it, yet he still is out carousing every weekend and having people over. It is nuts.

Sort:  

Yeah, I watched the original series and maybe caught the first film but nothing else. People are getting impatient with the restrictions and I totally understand that but we're in the home stretch, at least in America. A good friend of mine was just contacted yesterday and gets his first dose of the vaccination today. He's a transplant patient so he's higher up on the list. My wife and I expect to get ours in April sometime.

I see that they are working on opening it up to more people now. April is much better than what they were promising six months ago. I got my second dose just about two weeks ago now (the perks of working in education). My parents get their second dose next week. It will be nice to visit them again.

Yes, we were figuring on May but I think the J&J vaccine has really sped things up. That's awesome that you've had both doses. Did you have any side-effects at all? I'll be planning a trip down to see my Mom soon too. She's fully protected now.

That is good to hear about your mom. My wife and I got the second dose on a Saturday morning. We were fine until Saturday night when we both just felt a bit "fuzzy". I got mild chills that night, but by noon on Sunday we were both okay.

My mom and aunt experience similar side-effects. Chills, fatigue, brain fog for a day and then they were fine.