It's finally here!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


The track i've been working on for ages now is finally finished, and i must say i am quite happy about it. I've incorporated some of the techniques i've learnt in the Futurephonic masterclass. I would really apreciate if you gave the song a listen because i've spent a lot of time on it, and perhaps a little too long just sitting staring at the screen, but nonetheless it's done now.

https://soundcloud.com/user-50733616/lightnings-from-cybertron

Some info about what i've been doing:
Apart from working a bit on the track i haven't really been up to much, except for a lot of gaming and partying with my pals. I just haven't really felt like making music all that much so i haven't, and that's probably for the best because whenever i don't feel the music it's just bad music i make, so i hope those of you who read this will be understanding.

A little sidenote: I might be doing some podcasts/ranting and showing some electronic techniques with @made-u-look whenever i can pull myself together to get it done. Have a look at his profile, he's a super cool dude with a lot to talk about and he is way better at making a lot post's.

Your friendly not so active Danish Dude

Sort:  

Good job @callmerex, I like the energy of the track. It's got some wonky note choices which do well for my brain. dig it, keep it up.

Thanks a lot man, this is the first post i got some feedback on so i'm really happy for your answer it really means a lot. Motivates me to work faster on the next track

Yeah i see what you mean now, i didn't know you could do that. I really apreciate the help and the feedback, Thanks a lot