Ocean Conservation Last Christmas

in #blog6 years ago

projectaware
Divers and Volunteers of the day

I know it sounds weird posting something to do with Christmas that just passed. But I actually wanted to post this up last Christmas but my account haven't got approved yet. I know it's past Christmas and other new celebrations is coming up, somehow I would like to post it up mostly because I love the ocean, and I would like to share how great it felt to be doing something meaningful on the Christmas day.

My friend's dive company organizes the #oceanconservation #projectaware clean up every month. And as a diver, it is so happy to see more and more volunteers are participating in the initiatives. Here are some of the photos we took during the day. We didn't get to take a lot of underwater photo this time as the visibility wasn't the best. I hope you will be inspired for volunteering too!

reindeers
reindeers go diving while collecting rubbish

pa03
a bag of rubbish

pa06
resting and having fun in between dives

pa05

grp01
Group photo in the boat

pa04
divers n volunteers all the way from China

As it it still Christmas, we decided to organize a BBQ as a note of TQ to all the divers and volunteers as a reward and celebrations at home. It was such a memorable Christmas for many of us.

bbq2

bbq1

Whatever festival you are celebrating, I hope you will remember to keep the ocean clean too! Thanks again for stopping by and reading :)

If you do enjoyed my little adventures and misadventures, do support and follow me @carmenraec. TQ !

Sort:  

What an cool initiative to combine diving and cleaning the ocean!!

Yes it is. We still do it on a monthly basis :D

lovely move. big thank you and the team of divers.

Thanks too!

i miss diving so much ... i should actually start picking it up again .

awww... u should !!! let's go see fishes again

haha ..more like the fish look at me ... but yea .. will surely need to do it !

HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA....indeed which is which !

Yesss! Ocean Warriors!! Thank you so much for helping out our mother Aina (Earth) everyone! Definitely got my follow

I am glad there is another one of us ! Like wise thank you for helping Mother Gaia (Aina) too ! :D