You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My pregnancy anytime soon

in #blog6 years ago

Hey @heartbeat1515

First of all, Congratulations on your pregnancy and welcoming the little one to the world soon.

Thanks for sharing your journey with us. I think it's very natural for mom to be worried and thinking a lot and may be more so for you as you stay quite in a remote place.

I can feel how blessed you are with all the supportive people around you.

As for now, do your very best to stop all those worry. I know it's easier said than done. You see worry is something that has not happened yet. Instead ot thinking all those stuff, shift your thoughts around instead. here's a few example suggestions (may or not resonates with you, but at least u have some example to refer at):

Will the baby be safe this time for I have experience miscarriage once?

  • Never let the past decide what your future will be. The past is past, let it be a memory and a lesson for you (whatever it is). As it is the present, do give your best thoughts and tell yourself, everything is gonna be just fine. And think of happy thoughts.

Will the baby be healthy or will she be affected by my health condition?

  • Always tell yourself, the baby will be healthy. I am not a doctor, hence I cannot guarantee you anything. What I am saying is, I do believe mother's unconditional love, whatever the condition baby is born, a mother will always give her best to her child.

Will I give birth safely?

  • Believe you will and not otherwise.

How could I call my husband for we don't have phone line at home?

  • do make sure you have some communication and plan set up. So whatever happens you know what to do.

You see most worries we have usually spin people into negative thinking. Negative thinking doesn't helps in most (if not all) cases. So start training your mind to think otherwise - positive. I am not asking you to omit and ignore those negative thoughts. Do acknowledge and say thanks to it. Move on and think what you would like to see happen instead. It's not gonna be easy to start, so take it step by step ;)

Ah yes, talking to baby does helps. Although I am not a mommy, but for what I study and do as part of my work, your baby inside you do listen. Hence, positive thinking and words u said to yourself will be even more important. :)

I pray for your safety delivery of a healthy baby.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the positive feedback @carmenraec. to help me to feel at ease.