My pregnancy anytime soon

in #blog6 years ago

I am now 37 weeks 2 days pregnant.
My due date is suppose to be on the 13th March 2018.

On my appointment with the nurse yesterday, she told me that I am in full term already and the baby could come out anytime soon.
It could be two weeks earlier from my due or two weeks late but I know it could not be two weeks late because I am not allowed to give birth pass my due. I am diagnose with GDM and also anemia during my pregnancy, that is why I can't give birth pass my due date. This worry me more for we are living far from the hospital and no phone line at all. (Another reason why I am not active steeming at night and weekend. We have to go out at least 2 km or climb the hill at the back of our house just to get a phone line.)

My heart start to worry. My mind start listing any possible things that could happen.

  • What if the baby came out before my holiday?
    Everything is ready in the car but I am travelling by train to work. If my husband were to drive me all the way to work,we will be out of budget because of the petrol price nowadays.

  • What if I started to feel pain in the train?

  • How could I call my husband for we don't have phone line at home?

  • Will the baby be safe this time for I have experience miscarriage once?

  • Will the baby be healthy or will she be affected by my health condition?

  • Will I give birth safely?

  • Can we raise the baby better than we have been through in our life?

And a lot more question get through my mind as the day pass by..
Waiting for the delivery time felt like forever. .

Searching information on how to cope with this kind of stress on google doesn't help me a lot 😣

What help me?

  • Supportive husband.
    He let me rest well throughout my pregnancy. He will be doing all the housework for me. Preparing my every needs. He is very patient with my attitude. I cannot ask for more..

  • Supportive friends.
    They help me to shop for the baby needs. I don't need to do anything. They gave presents and it is a lot.. baby cloths, baby bottle and a lot more that I don't even know the use and need of it until they explain to me.
    I've told the story of my friends in my previous post.

  • Prayer help a lot. It gave me peaceful and calm mind.

  • Talking to the baby also help. Some people said that if we tell the baby to wait until she is strong enough the baby would listen. I am not sure whether this is true or not but it does help me calm my mind and it makes me happy everytime the baby give respond to anything that I said to her.

I'm not going to talk about my family for I have been use to handle all my problems on my own. I don't want to burden my family anymore. They deserve to hear only good things from me for I don't like to make them worry about me. They have enough problem on their own already.

Thank God I have always been blessed with good peoples around me.
These people will always be in my heart and prayer especially my husband.
My husband might don't have a job but he have everything else that I really need.(And I am very thankful to God for that)

Photo_1517569413982.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations! See my post https://steemit.com/pregnancy/@billybonus/how-pregnancy-is-like-growing-an-alien-inside-you-by-scishow

Follow me and i will follow you. I will auto upvote anyone who is following me.

I think it's natural to be concerned at such a big moment in your life. mothers have been concerned for maybe millions of years! Sounds like you have a good support system so I think everything will be fine. Best wishes to you and your family!

Thank you @kenny-crane.
I do have a lot of support and I am very thankful for that.

um... please don't mind me, I am just testing this out. I am not spamming, really. I'll be on my way now. oh yes... I just upvoted you by the way. Stephard Tester, superoo7/superoo7-dev

dont worry @heartbeat1515 you will be fine. You are right prayers and support from family is what you need now. i would advise you to ask your doc if you could be admitted to the hospital with your condition tell them your concern and that you live far and no phone reception. Praying for your smooth delivery! :)

Thank you for your advice @gnaa80780912. I never thought of that. I will try that next week when I start my 2 weeks early holiday.

ur most welcome. take care :)

I agree with what @kenny-crane. It is natural to be concerned especially when you are at a remote place.
However, looks like you have figured how to overcome any problems arise.

Keep calm because you got good support.

Take care.
Cheers.