Big News

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since posting, because there's been a lot going on recently, but now well into my short holiday from school I found the time to post here. So here's what's up.

Me and @rrusina (Jutta, irl) moved in together as a couple.

I haven't been public of all things in my personal life, but there's been lots of brewing behind the scenes, and not all of that has been light and happy. I've been in a situation that has put me into some intense personal reflection where I had gone to the very deepest undercurrents I could reach investigating my character.

Originally she was just someone who I found in the post sorting facility in my job, who was curious enough to listen my ramblings on all kinds of stuff, like Steem (and now Hive), but I suppose things happened and now we're here, living under the same roof and sharing a life together. It's still baby stepts for me as it's my first relationship, but it's definitely a place I wanna be in.

DSC_0842.jpg

We moved in 20 days ago to an area which is pretty close to the commuting train track but still far away enough to be a peaceful area. No drunkards here, plenty of good areas to walk the dogs, and school is in a reach of 40 minutes of bicycling. So far we are quite happy with what we got. Jutta had gotten sick of all the drunk people in her previous area, and I felt that too one night when staying at her place and waking 4 am to some drunk yelling to another one for 15 minutes straight: "are you coming or not...?"

Rent is quite cheap too, thanks to the apartment being one of HOAS' (Helsinki area student apartment association). Interestingly, we we're offered a three-room apartment, so we're having plenty of room here, and we did set up a table dedicated to our now shared hobby, to which Jutta got me into: jigsaw puzzles.

We sleep in the same bedroom, so the other bedroom is empty (excluding empty boxes there), however, I'm planning to turn it into a home massage studio where I could start treating some potential clients, once we get everything cleaned and organized.

DSC_0844.jpg

It's starting to look like a home though after tinkering with the arrangement of the furniture most of which is dark wood, which we both prefer. I finally got some use for the chandelier which is of my deceased great grandfather's legacy. Other stuff from him was some plates and other tableware that are finding their use again in our home.

What I also did for our home was to order couple of 60x90 cm poster prints of couple of my favorite shots I've taken and put them on a wall.

DSC_0846.jpg

DSC_0847.jpg

Our home has not just the two of us as residents though, but two Tibetan terriers (which are actually not terriers but shepherd dogs). It doesn't get boring with these two fellas of Jutta, they always come up with some shenanigans whether it's spreading shoes all over the apartment, stealing food on our plates or shitting into a cow hoof (yes, that did happen).

IMG_8884_02.jpg

Tiitus

IMG_8862.jpg

Tessa
Borrowed Jutta's camera when taking these photos, it's much better than mine :D

It's been fun to be engaged so closely with Jutta's puppy, Tessa, growing. I've grown fond with her and her enthusiastic welcomes – she's such an passionate kisser that it's almost too much. A playful, curious but a calm personality. Too cute that dog is :3

Not to forget our other three little gerbil residents who bring more life into our household.


Li, Oka and Ohra (from left to right)
Borrowed this picture from Jutta.

Another project we started with Jutta is growing some basil. We took single leafs, which I'm not sure whether it's the ideal way to do it, but it'll be a nice experiment nonetheless. And yes, they have names too.


Björn
Benjamin

Well, that's pretty much I have in mind at the moment. Not sure what else I should tell here in the end. Maybe that I've shifted my focus a bit more into curation instead of creation, even though I'd like at least the idea of creating more. Lazy as I am though (took a week to think what I'd write here in the end), I'm most likely not going to post much, unless some writing bug (something else than a mosquito please) ends up biting me. Though I felt this was relevant to write, because if I blog about something, I might be referring to "us" (me and @rrusina). Our lives are tied together so it would be weird to talk just about me when it's both of us doing something.

Sort:  

I’m so happy for you two! And so nice that I’ve actually met you both and can confirm that you seem like a good fit for each other :)

Thank you, Eve!
We should meet again sometime :)

Well, @rrusina picked a good one! :D I hope to meet her so I can verify that you picked a good one too but I'm actually pretty sure you did - having hobbies like Jigsaw puzzles and caring for dogs is a pretty good sign :D Also she has a nice camera which gives her bonus points in my book.

Very happy for you @celestal, you deserve everything you're creating right now, and I hope to see you share some insights into your life from time to time - I terribly enjoyed this post <3

Hugs!

Hopefully you'd get to meet her, would be awesome!
Let's see what I'll come up with in the coming weeks, I still have some photos from Thailand at least :D
Thanks for the hugs, @soyrosa :3

i love the names of plants :) Meanwhile we want a dog at our home but it is a bit difficult for us because we live in an apartment flat and as you know there are a lot of rules and we also have small flat (2+1) Actually it could be good for my daughter to have a baby dog :/

Have a nice day friend...

i love the names of plants :)

I came up with Benjamin and @rrusina came up with Björn :D

i love the names of plants :) Meanwhile we want a dog at our home but it is a bit difficult for us because we live in an apartment flat and as you know there are a lot of rules and we also have small flat (2+1)

I don't think size of the flat is too big of a deal as long as you take care of its needs outside and they have their own place indoors.

Thanks for sharing a little slice of your life with us. I love to see others doing well, it helps to brighten my day. Wishing the two of you the very best for the future! ☯️

I'm glad you enjoyed this!
Thank you, and wish you all the best, too :)

what are those? mice? last night i caught from under of my table! 😂

They're gerbils, forgot to mention that :)

Hey congratulations ,

Glad things are working out.

That's the nice thing about Hive, if yer not able to write, you can still earn by curating!

That's the nice thing about Hive, if yer not able to write, you can still earn by curating!

That's why it's good to be a holder ;)

Great man! Glad you are happy.

Thanks, doing better than I was some time ago at least :)

Congratulations to you both and aww puppies! ^^

Thanks, M! Tiitus is no longer puppy, although very playful, they're both cute though :D

Great news!

Yes it is :D

Congratulations to the two of you!
What I really liked here are your own pictures on your walls. Of course, what better thing to look at than your own creations?
Cute dogs, very cute mice, and even cute basil plants!

Thanks, dude!

What I really liked here are your own pictures on your walls.

They're not the most spectacular, but as a hobbyist, I'm quite glad for how they look.

very cute mice

They're actually gerbils, but yeah, they're all cute :3

Congrats! 🎇
You should post a bit more if possible, you have always something interesting to say or share. Cute animals and basil, my small basil farm has been growing like crazy recently.

Thanks!
I don't feel like my sayings are always that interesting, but I could be wrong :D

my small basil farm has been growing like crazy recently

Nice, they're probably liking the sun right now!