The Gypsy Chronicles: Three Last Nights on Oahu...

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

19748396_10211456544703545_7560623561523499113_n.jpg

Three last nights on Oahu before I kiss this Hawaiian island goodbye and take a flying leap into the worldwide gypsy life.
No matter how prepared I think I am to say goodbye to beloved homes and possessions and people, nostalgia always bubbles up in the last hours of the clock ticking down.

I usually try to rectify this as quickly as possible
by calling on my future memories of the joys & adventures to come...

but still,
there is this space
between

what was -
and what will become -

that feels a bit like limbo.

This is where I've been hanging out quite a bit lately.
Not yet in my new world, whilst not belonging in my old world anymore either.

It's a curious space of
simultaneous
sadness & excitment

I have a tendency to 'Get Quiet' during times like these which I feel quite conflicted about, because I also have an ever strengthening desire to share what I'm experiencing here (and everywhere) in the rawest & most vulnerable sort of way. I mean... that's what a writer does, right?

Alas,
I'm savoring my bittersweet moments here as they wind down,
and know the moment that plane touches it's wings to the clouds
I'll be ready to set free what's asking to be unleashed within me,
and go on the grandest of adventures with you.

Until next time...

No Limits. Just Love.
~ Chandra Nicole


FACEBOOK

CHANDRANICOLE.COM

Sort:  

So neat to read about people's stories...your leaving Hawaii for your next adventure and my brother and his family just moved there to start theirs! Wishing you all the best! I have a friend who backpacked Europe and said it was the best adventure in her life! We just sold everything as well and live in a 5th wheel traveling North America! We are loving it! Get ready...it's addictive!!!

I love reading people's stories too! What island is your brother moving to? Hawaii ia AMAZING... I may end up back there some day.

That's so amazing that you're living out of your 5th wheel and traveling the country. I always thought that would be so cool! I'm gonna head over to your blog and see what you're up to.

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. I look forward to learning more about you.

He is moving to Hilo actually they are already there ;O) Yes, we are loving the adventure and meeting people as we go!! Stay tuned for more great stuff!

Awesome! The Big Island is the one island I haven't been to yet. I'm sure he's loving it. I look forward to hearing about your adventures!

Nicely Written
Looks like you are a traveler you should definitely check out my recent post
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mysurrounding/hyperloop-hotels-travel-without-leaving-your-room

I am! Thank you for the recommend.