*PROCRASTINATION* Day 4: I Ramble A Lot Today

in #blog6 years ago

Unfortunately, haven’t really had a lot of time to procrastinate today. My inept ability to study all week led to a situation where I was forced to sit down and cram six weeks of course content in one day. It’s currently 9:45pm and I just ate dinner after finishing my exam.

It’s my girlfriend’s graduation tomorrow, we both go to the same university. I don’t finish until the end of this year simply because my degree is a little bit longer. However, it did get me thinking if finishing my degree is going to be as good as I’m picturing it. I mean I complain about it the whole time I’m there and I can’t wait to finish, but I think a part of me is forgetting how good the university lifestyle is. I literally have all this free time to simply do what I please. To be honest, I probably don’t use the time to the best of my ability, but isn’t that what’s great about it. The freedom to just sit around and not do much and not feel guilty about it.

It’s a weird thought thinking that next year I will be starting full time work. Monday to Friday, 8:30 to god knows what hour, for god knows how many years. I’m starting to realise that the freedoms to do as I please to think as I please are coming to an end. I’m not sure if made the most of it. Time goes so fast, when people ask how old I am, I have to pause and think about it. I’m 22. Don’t get me wrong I’m under no impression that’s old. But in my mind I still picture myself as 17 being in high school. I don’t know what I’ve done for the last 5 years. Actually, that sounds really depressing, I have had a lot of fun in the last 5 years, met some amazing people and made some terrific memories.

Anyway, I should stop it there cause I’m starting to ramble on a lot, and feel like I’m going around in circles. I apologise for the lack of coherency on this one. It’s getting late and my brain is fried from cramming for my exam all day.

Until next time. Adios