You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blog: Steem Supply (Potential Earnings Calculator)

in #blog7 years ago

I am not here long enough to have made the connections and built relationships that a lot of you have and I do believe that these new found relationships is what makes all of this work. I know when I was posting on FB and other social sites my primary goal was to build relationships and try to encourage all that I could. Depending on your motivation for being here and your end game strategy, your writings, sharing, video's and comments will be evident to all as to why you are here and what your motives truly are. I lost the desire to post on FB because of the manipulation and controls imposed on the community to suppress opinions that were not in line with their agenda. I feel that everyone should have a right to express themselves freely and support or not anyone that they wish. So far I feel like Steemit is allowing us to be ourselves and we are rewarded accordingly. To some its about the $ and to others its the joy of building relationships and making someone's day better through a nice story or an encouraging testimony. In the end I truly hope that all of us find what we are looking for and that we can all love one another and help each other to have joy and peace reign in our lives. Blessings to all who read this and may you find The Truth and His Peace.

Sort:  

Nicely said. I like your comment here. For me Steemit is an opportunity to earn. To be honest, I live in a third world country and I'm broke but I've been blogging in different platforms since 2009 without any monetary rewards, the only thing i got from blogging that long are most of my genuine friends.

I hope that you are able to achieve all of your goals here, Thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much and you're welcome!