Blog: Steem Supply (Potential Earnings Calculator)

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


a 06-22-17 at 04.41 PM.PNG


I've been using Steem Supply to check on my possible earnings ever since I knew about that great tool, it's very useful, not only to check possible author earnings but the prices as well. Recently, they also added the possible earning for your comments, which is really great.

Remember though, to not count your chickens before your eggs hatch.

All you have to do is go to steem.supply and look up your Steemit.com username.

Like any other page or tool for Steemit.com, everything is open to public use, including user info. You can try typing in another person's name and it would give you all the information the website/tool promised.

Steem.Supply is made by @dragosroua. If you find this tool useful, please consider voting for his witness.

Another tool you can use is: SteemViz.


I'm going to share a screen capture of my potential earnings for authoring:

a 06-22-17 at 04.31 PM.PNG

As you can see above, I made multiple posts during a single day, you will see the potential earnings there in total per day (24 hr period). Sad to see that my earnings 6 days from now only sits at $5.00, unlike the rest of the number you see on the same photo.

So, here's the question, did HF19 did good for the minnows? Or was it the other way around?

All we can do is do our best, and just wait and see what happens in the following weeks. If you ask me though, I still think everything is moving forward positively. I'm earning more than before, to justify my answer.

a 06-17-17 at 09.42 AM.PNG



ava2nd.png


Sort:  

Definitely good for the minnows because little votes mean more. And I think it's good for the community as a whole, because once the voting frenzy dies down, people will actually start "curating" with their votes, content that is well thought out or good quality.

ccdfe2de-2660-4f71-b783-213043473aea.jpg
link

Thanks for the feedback! Cheers! I do see things positively.

This post received a 1.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @jhermanbeans! For more information, click here!

This is a nice tool. I've just checked it out.
Most of the rewards I will have in the next period are from comments rather than posts :))

I've seen people that earn on comments more than on post.

I am not here long enough to have made the connections and built relationships that a lot of you have and I do believe that these new found relationships is what makes all of this work. I know when I was posting on FB and other social sites my primary goal was to build relationships and try to encourage all that I could. Depending on your motivation for being here and your end game strategy, your writings, sharing, video's and comments will be evident to all as to why you are here and what your motives truly are. I lost the desire to post on FB because of the manipulation and controls imposed on the community to suppress opinions that were not in line with their agenda. I feel that everyone should have a right to express themselves freely and support or not anyone that they wish. So far I feel like Steemit is allowing us to be ourselves and we are rewarded accordingly. To some its about the $ and to others its the joy of building relationships and making someone's day better through a nice story or an encouraging testimony. In the end I truly hope that all of us find what we are looking for and that we can all love one another and help each other to have joy and peace reign in our lives. Blessings to all who read this and may you find The Truth and His Peace.

Nicely said. I like your comment here. For me Steemit is an opportunity to earn. To be honest, I live in a third world country and I'm broke but I've been blogging in different platforms since 2009 without any monetary rewards, the only thing i got from blogging that long are most of my genuine friends.

I hope that you are able to achieve all of your goals here, Thank you for sharing.

Thank you so much and you're welcome!

Point noted, got to check. 👍 you have been upvoted

Thanks so much!

Wow, thank you for sharing the Steem Supply link. This is a very valuable tool. I had no idea it existed, but I'm still new around here. Have a feeling I'll be using that earnings tool/calculator often. Thanks for sharing...

You're welcome. It's my pleasure to provide useful info to others. I've added another link to the post for an alternative tool.

Really useful....thankyou. Resteemed :-)

Thanks for finding my post useful. I really appreciate the resteem! Cheers!

Thanks for sharing man!

Thanks a lot!

I just had a go and it didn't come up with anything. It said 0 😂I am not on 0 on my steem page though, what might I have done wrong?

Don't type the @ on your name. Just ginasarasini. I've checked it out, you have numbers there. You actually earned more from commenting than from posting.

Oh thank you, I will take a peek 🕉

You're welcome.

Hi there, thanks so much for that! Your post has been resteemed and upvoted by @philippinetrail. Cheers!

i need upvote too thanks for resteeming

It was also upvoted, I just edited the comment up top. Great work on that tutorial, by the way. Keep it up!

I share your concerns mate. The problem is that HF19 made 2 changes, not 1.

Firstly the voting share was adjusted so it's no longer squared but a straight linear progression.

Secondly votes now cost more voting power (4x as much)

So the first change is great for minnows, amazing in fact. The second change however has a danger of turning the Steemit community into a very cliquey collection of sub-groups. You have 10 votes at full power every day, you might pick 10 friends and give them all 1 vote. You might pick your favourite creators and give them 1 vote. You're less likely now to upvote that random newbie who just made an intro post. It could become a barrier to entry for new steemians.

I did make a post about this but I won't be an ass and link it here, but it has some more rambles and details mixed in :)

I've already seen that post of yours mate, it was nicely written, I like it. It's too bad I haven't made an Introduction post yet. Wonder how much I could have earned there. Haha

Thanks for mentioning my service, appreciated and glad you find it useful. If you want to support it, I would appreciate if you vote for my witness node!

You're welcome. Thank you so much for creating a very useful tool and keeping it up to date. I will add your info in the post to provide credit. I will vote as well. Thanks again, cheers!

One small typo: on the image you put the link with https instead of http so the page doesn't load (steem.supply doesn't have yet a SSL certificate).

Sorry, i did not notice that. All i did was copy the address on my address bar, which is plain steem.supply. I will edit it then, thanks!

Ah, I've actually wanted a tool like this since I first discovered steemit. Thanks for sharing!

You're welcome.It's very useful indeed.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $50.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That's awesome to know. Wonder how I'd get my money.

That is an amazing tool, and now i have a new witness to show my support. Thanks PAL :) see ya on discord
Imgur

This tool is highly useful! Thanks for pointing it out!

You're welcome!

Currently, by far the best "earnings estimate tool" on Steemit!

I agree. I use it all the time.

I'm late to the party in responding to this thread - but thanks so much, this is a super helpful tool. I wish that Steemit had this built into their own website, but maybe someday.

That's alright, thanks for commenting!