You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit blogging guide

in #blog6 years ago

Thank you for reminding us. These are simple and practical tips yet most of us failed to do. I, for one was lured in to this platform hoping to earn money by blogging. I do not have anyone in particular to teach me about steemit, which I only learned from a you tube video. It was a tupsy turvy ride, since I really don't know what to do. Unlike Facebook that you can message someone and ask for help. That time I do not know about steemit chat nor discord channel. I was able to make it through alone, looking for ways what these top Bloggers do. I tried to imitate them, but as you pointed they have followers who upvote them substantially, I do not. I tried voting bots, as this is what some Bloggers do and has helped me earn a little. Since, I do not have that money to invest anyway. It is good for us here in the Philippines to encash SBD, a $ is almost 50pesos which can actually give you a budget meal from McDonald's. But to invest a thousand or so, could only mean a few Steem, that might not add up to one's voting power.

And so, these are very good points to remember when writing posts. And I just recently realize, that steemit offers rewards however, the most important thing is the blogger itself. If I wanted to contribute to the community and to the individuals behind each username, I would have to write contents that I know would help someone in some ways. I do not write contents because most trending posts are from those tags. I write contents by heart, I let people see the me behind the username and hopefully inspire at least one. And that I truly belive is better than any rewards monetized.

I will resteem this post, so that my followers which might be newbies also could learn. They may not be substantial, but in the future it will help me read feeds that are worthy of my miniscule upvote.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks for the re-steem. I know of many steemians who started with nothing, never bought any steem power and now have over $1000.

Take this post as an example. It has already earned $40. But half of that is paid in SBD which are worth $5 each, so that’s $100. If you start to build followers, - good followers - the rewards will follow - slowly at first. To get good followers, your writing needs to be good.

Now it's slowly coming to me the things I needed to work on in this platform. I didn't know it was going to be this tough, as sometimes people just advertise it as "blog and earn" thing. Before, people would tell you can earn from upvote blah, blah, blah. But inside steemit there are other things to take into consideration as well. This is unlike the other social media accounts, here we need to work on it daily. It is like going to work on a regular basis. And work on specific skill sets. What I like though, is that as I go along I don't only give value to other people but more importantly I'm re-learning. Making myself better as I blog. At the end of the day, it's not how many upvotes I get but how much part of me I made better. Thanks again and I hope to learn from you more. God bless!