You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit blogging guide

in #blog6 years ago

Thanks for the re-steem. I know of many steemians who started with nothing, never bought any steem power and now have over $1000.

Take this post as an example. It has already earned $40. But half of that is paid in SBD which are worth $5 each, so that’s $100. If you start to build followers, - good followers - the rewards will follow - slowly at first. To get good followers, your writing needs to be good.

Sort:  

Now it's slowly coming to me the things I needed to work on in this platform. I didn't know it was going to be this tough, as sometimes people just advertise it as "blog and earn" thing. Before, people would tell you can earn from upvote blah, blah, blah. But inside steemit there are other things to take into consideration as well. This is unlike the other social media accounts, here we need to work on it daily. It is like going to work on a regular basis. And work on specific skill sets. What I like though, is that as I go along I don't only give value to other people but more importantly I'm re-learning. Making myself better as I blog. At the end of the day, it's not how many upvotes I get but how much part of me I made better. Thanks again and I hope to learn from you more. God bless!