Syria

in #blog7 years ago

What happens in Syria, nobody knows. Only those who have lived close to it know the extent of the war.

syria_devastatedcities-afp.jpg

I do not watch TV. I don't like it. Too much trash or too much tragedy. At home I only turn on the TV to watch the news and even then, I sometimes doubt its usefulness.

A few months ago, the television gave back a terrible, tremendously dramatic image.

"Chemical attack against the population in a village of Syria" said the headline.

I was scared, I cried, I felt helpless. And then, afterwards, I felt like I was being drugged. I felt a weight on my chest and a pain in my throat so big that I couldn’t get a single one right. I was an “emotional zombie” for the next day.

Since that day, a pose of rage leads me to question everything and all those who are directly or indirectly involved in this barbarism.

That we live in a society that swallows the lies of governments and influential characters of doubtful reputation with hands full, that already knew. What I did not know was how far these mean, selfish, junkies of tribulations are willing to go.

During my period of "emotional zombie" all I read about this savage and horrifying event was condemnation after condemnation coming from pirates in suits, who preferred to express their "horror for such an act" and "to demand the international community to take action “ than making a step forward and do something useful.

There are many who say that they feel horrified and want to end this, many who ask for action, but listen ... the international community must be composed of extraterrestrial beings or beings from the afterlife because those who are supposed to be part of that "grandiose" community are claiming themselves a few measures that, it seems to be, no one is willing to take.

But let's not fool ourselves. This, gentlemen, is called a smokescreen, crocodile tears. Well, all of them seem to be in on it.

The war in Syria is being beneficial to many, it is well known that everything is a game of interests. There are two big teams. And they are carrying out their macabre plan on neutral pitch to avoid being affected. These things must be done well from afar.

Sort:  

that's a complex post. I appreciate your work

Thank you!

@clemence
Good Job!
Keep posting!
Thanks

Thank you very much!