The College Student Series - Blog #1: Time to Order Books!

in #blog6 years ago

law-books-291676_1920.jpg

The Dreaded Purchase

It's that time of the year, again. You're home and feeling comfortable. You want to procrastinate as much as possible, even become a vegetable for four weeks until the next semester starts up again. But... no. You have to order books, return books, search for "cheap" books (THAT'S A FUNNY LINE). I bet some of the readers can relate to this one... where should I send my books now? If I send them to my dorm, will I be there already or will I still be home? What if I send them to my parent's house... will I still be here?

Decisions, decisions, decisions. Life never stops making us decide. We feel great when it works out, but TERRIBLE when it doesn't. If you make the wrong choice on this one, it WILL COST YOU. You could receive the expense of having your folks mail you the stack of $600.00 books to your dorm, an expense likely in the $50 dollar range if you're lucky. Even worse, you could LOSE YOUR BOOKS by having a sneaky little thief that lives next to your college dorm who sells dope like clockwork every... single... weekend. Whatever.

Now, I can't relate to having a dope dealer living next to me. However, I can relate TO people who have elderly folks living next to my apartment. Let me tell you, they will keep an eye out for trouble, no doubt about it.

What Should I Do, You Might Ask?

Hell, I don't know. I still haven't figured it out after going through this dilemma for the past five years, sue me! Actually, don't sue me. I won't be the guy stealing your books or the one helping you decide what to do with this unnerving problem. Oh, you could order your books early, but that would make life too easy. Humans aren't about that life.

Follow me to keep up with the life of a law student! Chances are you can relate to me and get a chuckle or two out of my pain and suffering. Peace!