You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downloading and installing the Solar Coin wallet - A blog / how-to for Ubuntu 16.04 LTS

in #blog6 years ago

I receive SLR as a reward for my home solar production. I was wondering if someone could run the wallet on their computer if they aren’t registered to receive the reward from the foundation. I guess you answered my question. Are you also staking to earn the 2% interest on your SLR?

Sort:  

I am. I buy low, and sell high, with the intention of generating more solar coins. I also stake when holding. Unfortunately I don't have any solar. Congrats on going green!

What exchange are you using to buy and sell SLR?

As a guy who can't get solar at home but wants too much help this kind of energy production... I'll definitely look into SLR! Thank you @chivesz without your commentary I wouldn't have stepped into this... I think that's how steemit works, anyway