Managing Excitement and Emotional Discipline

in #blog2 months ago

I often start to experience excitement when I receive new wisdom and it can lead me to act out of character and to act irrational while seemingly rooted in excitement and an interest to share with others.

Why is this so?

I am practicing the Eight Fold Path diligently and already understand this to an extent but I'm wondering if you might have extra guidance I was not aware of or could not ask the right question to receive.

Thank you, Teacher David.


Teacher David replies.

Hello Chris…sure, I will help you.

I often start to experience excitement when I receive new wisdom and it can lead me to act out of character and to act irrational while seemingly rooted in excitement and an interest to share with others. Why is this so?

Because the mind is not yet fully disciplined and well trained.

I am practicing the eight fold path diligently and already understand this to an extent but I'm wondering if you might have extra guidance I was not aware of or could not ask the right question to receive.

When the conditional excitement is arising, “cut it off and let it go”. Do not allow the mind to form a conditioned pleasant feelings, painful feeling, nor a feeling that is neither painful-nor-pleasant.

Thank you, Teacher David.

You are welcome sir….

Posted via blog.d.buzz