NAH! TO INDEPENDENCE DAY

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

American_corporate_flag.jpg

I'm sorry but I refused yesterday to celebrate "Independence day" with our country continuing to create more debt. We can't seriously pretend that anyone of us is actually free.... from who F%&KIN ENGLAND ..who do we think is going to pay that back ....THE AMERICAN PEOPLE!

All the while global interest rates are creeping up and we still can't pay our yearly sovereign obligations. So we just print more money that's future peoples problem right.

If you think i'm trying to ruin your day these people are making your dollars worthless in the global market. Still skeptical look at our GDP growth and compare it to the speed at which we accumulate debt and print new money.

It's time to hold more than dollars people! It's no wonder millennials reject the idea of college and opt into tiny homes and car sharing companies. Student loans, auto loans and mortgage debts are some of the U.S highest contributors to the national debt crisis.

If there is anyone reading this who still believes this cannot happen to the US ... just study Venezuela and Zimbabwe as I assure you this is very possible and has happened several times already to the US since the Great Depression.

As I write this I now only maintain between 15 -20% of my overall wealth in the US market or it's bubble of a dollar. While I still believe in keeping a healthy amount of fiat for emergencies I no longer aspire to own US Dollars and would encourage everyone do some solid research on this themselves.

Sort:  

I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Congratulations @danielerazo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!