Sweet home, my blog

in #blog2 years ago (edited)

I am changing content of this post, but I keep some part of it.

I ask Hive developers to add new features to do works for users, like if they post something anywhere which it is not belong to that community, it will let them or moderators to move it to another community.

Sort:  

I saw you got muted on a community. Although Hive is decentralised, community moderators can do what they want. You don't have to post in communities and can start your own. Don't let it get to you. It's not worth it. People will be people, imperfect as they are.

You are right my friend, you know I just wanted to make a surprise post on music community and in my next posts I wanted to show my new music, but they didnt let me do it, but it is okay, I have to stop thinking about it. I didnt mean to be rude, you know they started it, they didnt even care about what I said, they analyze my post like a machine. Thanks for understanding me Steve. 🤝

They are people like you and me, not robots. I am sure they are under pressure as others will try to abuse the community and they try to keep it good for the majority. You being rude to them will not do you any favours. Remember that everything is public here and you may be judged by what you say.

Personally I tend not to post in such generic communities as I am not sure it does me any good. There are nearly 7000 people in Music and my posts would get lost there. Maybe it works okay for some people. You have the option to make a post appear on your personal feed too and no moderator can mute that.

Hive is not perfect, but I think it's better than platforms where you can be banned with no chance of appeal. Communities here are intended to be moderated and each will set their own rules for what is acceptable.

Stay well and have fun.

!BEER


Hey @davidfar, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I'm under pressure in my offline life, and I didnt even post for a long time, I just want to feel good when I am here