You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anybody want to marry/adopt me/advice me on making money?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

You look quite spiff, all dressed up there. So glad to see you back and in business. And sorry your dropped your phone in the swirly bowl. Makes all your messages a bit garbled, like you're talking through a snorkel. Hate when that happens!

I would consider marriage, but have been advised against it by the powers that are sure they be. Hmm, adoption. Can you set up an irrigation system? Fix my weed-eater handle that is still all bonked up? Write stories for me for Steemit, so I don't have to?
From your picture above, I suppose I COULD pay you to do MY ironing, but sounds like the Boommeister has that one all sealed up. He needs it more than me anyway. He works in an office. His shirts have to be crisp and 'just right'. Plus, I don't think I even HAVE any clothes that need ironing, and haven't ironed anything except my snow skis since I went to prom, and that was more than a few years ago. Anyway, maybe some laundry or such? I don't pay much, but it's KIND of on the way back from Scotland. And I give free snacks, just don't rummage about in the pantry past 10:00, or shrink my under's in the dryer.

On a more serious note, that's a bummer about the job. But you seem very resourceful, and personable, and smart. So I'm sure it that will work itself out. Though I know it is stressful. Japan sounds very interesting, except that one part, but there are probably many other opportunities. I've heard people pay you just to have conversations there. To learn different languages. (By the length of these comments, I'd be RICH!!)

As for online work, I'm the last person to ask. I've been on Steemit for almost two years, and have pretty much stayed the same. And that's my only online 'stuff' (hmm?) Is there much temporary work there, until you find a better job? Sometimes those things suck, but they get you by while you find better work. Used to do that a lot. So many ideas, so little money's. Good luck, keep us up on what is going on. Tillater