First Hive Post

in #blog4 years ago

I am back. I was having some issues getting the hive to actually log in and work for me from the Steemit switch over.

So, I am still doing photography. I am working on building my Mustang still.

My father passed away back in February only 14 months after my mother did. It's been a crazy journey but hopefully now that I got the hive working I can continue to post.

PicsArt_05-17-05.53.14.jpg
Nikon D3400 / F6.0 / ISO 200 / 260mm / 1/1000s

And it seems like I also had a momentary issue getting the above photo uploaded lol..

I also may write some kind of commentary blog posts too. I need to vent sometimes.

Anyways. Glad to be back. I know I apparently missed a lot but I have always been snapping photos.

Sort:  

Woo Hoo! Liz is back! So good to see you here @deadgrlsuppstar

Thanks... I'm glad I finally got this working. I even tried to cash out steem and it wouldn't even let me do that i was so frustrated.

I've been powering down and sending steem to ionomy, converting to BTC then to Hive, but as of this morning, that is not being allowed on ionomy nor poliniex.
There was a HF yesterday on Steemit, so that may have closed the door for withdrawing from there.

Hi Liz. I’m sorry to hear of the passing of your father. Good to see you on Hive.

I'm glad you are back! Sorry about losing your parents. Thats hard.
I saw a comment you made on Discord that you were having trouble with esteem. Most likely you just need to go to Google Playstore and download the phone app. Or there is an IPhone app. The old one you have worked on Steem, not Hive. Same would be true for the desktop version, but if I remember right, you used @esteemapp?

I'll try that

Let me know if I can help. @esteemapp is better than ever!