😇A smile can shorten the distance😇

in #blog2 years ago

Pexels

🧚‍♀️ Hi there | Hola | Cześć 🧚‍♀️




A couple of days I was watching a TikTok video. It was about some children's reactions to a man's smile. These kids were either crying or angry but when they saw that super serious man suddenly smiling at them, they instantly changed their mood. They went from crying and being upset, to smiling at that unknown man.

This video reminded me of a lady I see every morning I take a walk. Unlike the rest of the people I usually see, she never said good morning to me and never smiled. She was always serious and staring at the ground anytime she was comming across someone.


Pexels

I decided to change that or at least try to. One day I decided to smile and say good morning to her. I had no idea if this was going to turn out well but I was not going to die for trying. Well, maybe I was going to feel a little bit sad but it was worth a try.

Luckily I did it, and it worked. Even thought the first day her smile was strained and I could barely hear her good morning response. For me, it worked. That got better as the days went by. And I also remember when I stopped going out for walks, the first day she saw me doing it again her smile was widened open and she said a confident "good morning" to me.


Pexels

So yes, a smile can shorten the distance between two or more people. Best of all was seeing her smile and stop being locked down in her thoughts or whatever was making her stare at the ground before. A person's day can change completely with just a smile.


Before saying goodbye I would like to remind you that I always write from my experience, anything I share here is because I've lived it or at least I've tried it.


img_0.5439562084582228.jpg

Thanks a million for stopping by.

Lots of love,

🌷 W🌷


Dividers designed on Logopit Plus | Footer & thumbnail Designed on Canva*



img_0.2422056562807664.jpg

ESP




Pexels

🧚‍♀️ Hi there | Hola | Cześć 🧚‍♀️




Hace un par de días estuve viendo un vídeo de TikTok. Se trataba de las reacciones de unos niños ante la sonrisa de un hombre. Estos niños estaban llorando o enfadados, pero cuando vieron que aquel hombre súper serio les sonreía de repente, cambiaron al instante su estado de ánimo. Pasaron de llorar y estar molestos, a sonreír a ese hombre desconocido.

Este vídeo me ha recordado a una señora que veo todas las mañanas que doy un paseo. A diferencia del resto de la gente que suelo ver, ella nunca me daba los buenos días y nunca sonreía. Siempre estaba seria y mirando al suelo cada vez que se cruzaba con alguien.


Pexels

Decidí cambiar eso o al menos intentarlo. Esa mañana iba a sonreír y darle los buenos días. No tenía ni idea de si esto iba a salir bien, pero no iba a morir por intentarlo. Bueno, tal vez me iba a sentir un poco triste pero valía la pena intentarlo.

Por suerte lo hice y funcionó. A pesar de que el primer día su sonrisa era tensa y apenas pude escuchar su respuesta de buenos días. Para mí, funcionó. Mejoró con el paso de los días. Y también recuerdo que cuando dejé de salir a pasear, el primer día que me vio hacerlo de nuevo su sonrisa se abrió de par en par y me dijo un confiado "buenos días".


Pexels

Así que sí, una sonrisa puede acortar la distancia entre dos o más personas. Lo mejor de todo fue ver cómo sonreía y dejaba de estar encerrada en sus pensamientos o en lo que fuera que la hacía mirar al suelo antes. El día de una persona puede cambiar por completo con sólo una sonrisa.


Antes de despedirme me gustaría recordaros que siempre escribo desde mi experiencia, todo lo que comparto aquí es porque lo he vivido o al menos lo he probado.


img_0.5439562084582228.jpg

Thanks a million for stopping by.

Lots of love,

🌷 W🌷


Dividers designed on Logopit Plus | Footer & thumbnail Designed on Canva*



img_0.2422056562807664.jpg

Sort:  

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @campingclub

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444