November 27th, 2022 - Favorite Christmas Songs

in #bloglast year

photo_4909184839970827436_y.jpg

Hi there.

The Christmas season has already started for me. So I've been listening to a lot of music related to it lately. Today I've decided to share with you some of my favorite songs. Thanks to Spotify, I've been able to get to know some new songs.

1.- Kelly Clarkson - Underneath the Tree

This is the one that made me want to make this post. Every morning I put Spotify on and start doing my things. I heard this song a week ago. Back then, I didn't know its name. But I was sure it was Kelly's voice. She's one of my favorite singers. I still remember American Idol and how happy I was when she won the competition.

2.- Nat King Cole - Deck The Halls

This song makes me remember my childhood. Me, sitting in front of the TV watching movies, wearing new clothes, and waiting for dinner. In Venezuela, it's a tradition to buy new clothes every Christmas season. I used to watch Richie Rich, Matilda, Dennis the Menace, Home Alone, and One Hundred. I can write an article about each movie. But that would make this post lose its point. So many memories!

3.- Ariana Grande - Last Christmas

I knew this song way before Arianna recorded this one. But I must admit that hers is my new favorite. I also love the Spanish version that Operación Triunfo did several years ago. I even bought the CD, which, by the way, was very hard to find in my country.

4.- Man With The Bag · Jessie J

I love Jessie, so it was a wonderful surprise to hear her voice in the Christmas playlist. I like the song's rhythm a lot. So I decided to include it in my post.

5.- Gwen Stefani - You Make It Feel Like Christmas ft. Blake Shelton

I think I like this one as much as Kelly's song. It started playing on Spotify when I was finishing writing this post. The lyrics are beautiful, and the video is funny. They do a really good couple, and this a very cool song because it makes me smile when I listen to it.

I bet you have heard some of these songs already. But what's your favorite one? Do you have another Christmas song to share with me? I'll be happy to add it to my playlist.

img_0.2422056562807664.jpg


img_0.5439562084582228.jpg

CREDITS

• Photos from Pexels
• Dividers designed on Logopit Plus
• Video Editor Inshot
• Thumbnail Designed with Canva

Thank you so much for stopping by.

With love,

W.

img_0.2422056562807664.jpg




ESP




photo_4909184839970827436_y.jpg

Hola.

Para mí ya ha empezado la temporada navideña. Así que últimamente he estado escuchando mucha música relacionada con ella. Hoy he decidido compartir con vosotros algunas de mis canciones favoritas. Gracias a Spotify, he podido conocer algunas nuevas canciones.

1.- Kelly Clarkson - Underneath the Tree

Esta es la que me ha dado ganas de hacer este post. Todas las mañanas pongo Spotify y empiezo a hacer mis cosas. Esta canción la escuché hace una semana. Por aquel entonces, no sabía su nombre. Pero estaba segura de que era la voz de Kelly. Es una de mis cantantes favoritas. Todavía recuerdo American Idol y lo feliz que me puse cuando ganó el concurso.

2.- Nat King Cole - Deck The Halls

Esta canción me hace recordar mi infancia. Yo, sentada frente al televisor viendo películas, con ropa nueva y esperando la cena. En Venezuela, es una tradición comprar ropa nueva cada temporada navideña. Solía ver Richie Rich, Matilda, Dennis the Menace, Home Alone y One Hundred. Puedo escribir un artículo sobre cada película. Pero eso haría que este post perdiera su sentido. ¡Cuántos recuerdos!

3.- Ariana Grande - Last Christmas

Conocía esta canción mucho antes de que Arianna grabara esta. Pero he de reconocer que la suya es mi nueva favorita. También me encanta la versión en español que hizo Operación Triunfo hace varios años. Incluso me compré el CD, que por cierto era muy difícil de encontrar en mi país.

4.- Man With The Bag - Jessie J

Me encanta Jessie, así que fue una maravillosa sorpresa escuchar su voz en la playlist navideña. Me gusta mucho el ritmo de la canción. Así que decidí incluirla en mi post.

4.- Gwen Stefani - You Make It Feel Like Christmas ft. Blake Shelton

Creo que esta me gusta tanto como la canción de Kelly. Empezó a sonar en Spotify cuando estaba terminando de escribir este post. La letra es preciosa y el vídeo es divertido. Ellos hacen muy buena pareja, y esta una canción muy chula porque me hace sonreír cuando la escucho.

Seguro que ya has escuchado alguna de estas canciones. Pero, ¿cuál es tu favorita? ¿Tienes otra canción navideña para compartir conmigo? Estaré encantado de añadirla a mi lista de reproducción.

img_0.2422056562807664.jpg


img_0.5439562084582228.jpg

CRÉDITOS

Muchas gracias por pasar por aquí.

Con cariño,

W.

img_0.2422056562807664.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ladytitan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hi there, @dearw. 😃 I too have been listening to Christmas songs lately because the season is here already! I prefer the traditional carols like Hark The Herald Angels Sing, Deck The Halls, The First Noel etc.

These songs you have listened are cool. 😊😊 Thanks for sharing.

I love Deck the Halls, but I didn't know about Hark the Herald. I'm definitely going to add it to my playlist
Thanks for stopping by ❣️

😊🌈🎅 Nice bunch of songs. I choose Arianna's last christmas as my fave.. i already luv that song and her rendition of it is cool!

Gwen Stefani just glows in her vid tho..

Yes, Ariana made a really good version of it. I had to leave a lot of songs out of the list or the post would become endless. hahaha
Nice to see you around❣️

Lovely piece you have here, I like YOU Make it Feel Like Christmas best

It's a beautiful song. Thank you so much for stopping by ❣️

The pleasure is mine

Congratulations @dearw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 66000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 67000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking

Dear @dearw,
May I ask you to review and support the new HiveSQL Proposal so we can keep it free to use for the community?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!

Dear @dearw,
Your support for the current HiveBuzz proposal (#199) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May we ask you to review and support the new proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can support the new proposal (#248) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!