Se7en days on steem

in #blog7 years ago

I've never thought I'd be posting here. It was supposed to be just another step in my journey to the world of crypto.
eye.jpg
I've set up a witness and miners using steemit as a source of knowledge (thanks for all great posts about that). I've successfully mined three blocks (yay!) and then the whole mine was blown up by some guy named Hard F. Fork. He was 17.
I don't know his middle name but I can guess ;)

Producing three blocks gave me something like 0.75 STEEM rewards in Steem Power. If only STEEM would be worth as much as Bitcoin... ;) But OK, mining STEEM for FUN (99.999%) and PROFIT (0.001%) was cool enough and more than nothing ;) I've decided that I would use my mineress account to write on Steemit!
Great idea. Login failed.
It took a while before I found instructions on how to set my keys to get in.

A week ago I've submitted my first post and it had begun...
se7en.pngdays on steem
I wasn't even able to vote my own post because of an error telling me that Voting weight is too small, please accumulate more voting power or steem power.
My account's Steem Power was worth only $0.12, much less than I'd get signing up the normal way.
Normal? That sounds like an insult ;)
Fortunately it was enough to post more thanks comments as I've never expected such a warm welcome from total strangers!
I'm no longer using other social networks so I haven't shared it with anyone except showing it on my screen.
I had no followers on steemit because I was a total newbie.
Despite all that I was warm welcomed by 25 people who commented on my post!
It was viewed 156 times and got 86 votes.
Now I have 24 followers and 49 reputation which, as I've already learned, doesn't mean anything but good to have! ;)
I've got 0.010 STEEM from @surpassinggoogle as a gift (thanks) and powered that up immediately I'm still unable to vote :( but that's supposed to change as soon as I get posting rewards.

Remember my troubles with logging in? I saw @felixxx post about having similar issue. I was so excited that I know the answer that I missed the other half of the question ;) Thanks @gtg for helping us out with this. I've won the 5 SBD bounty! Thanks @felixxx.

Now I'm waiting for my first posting and curation rewards.
I'm excited that I can actually get paid for posting because that's something new to me. I was wondering if it matters whether those are real money or just some points like in games or that worthless reputation we have here, but yes, it does matter a lot even if we can't see it from our own perspective.
I've put a lot of time and effort to get on board and make my first post here. I would get much more money if I spend that time walking dogs in my neighborhood, but during this week, I've already seen that it can really change people's lives. @hykert was able to gather money for migrating from his country.
READ THAT AGAIN: He was able to gather money for migrating from his country. That's truly amazing story and one of many proofs that we are experiencing here something special.
An unique mix of blockchain technology, crypto economy and social network.

Steemit: where crypto geeks meets social weirdoes

I think I like it. ;)

I would continue to explore this realm and support as I can.

Btw: Have you seen Se7en?

Sort:  
Update

I've just claimed rewards for the first time and now I have 24 Steem Power! Finally I'm able to upvote. Yay! :) Who wants some?

Don't spend it all on one post ;-)

Keep on keeping on, keep posting and commenting and you will find your self with a ton of steem power and pretty big curation rewards. Make it a goal to get as much as you can, as when this thing gets huge it will be those who are accumulating now who will reap the rewards.

Sounds like a good plan to me :) Thanks :)

Great post! Thanks for sharing!
"Steemit: where crypto geeks meets social weirdoes"
I like that!

I have never seen Se7en, but I probably should since that is my name, although spelled Sevin. :)

Make sure you have some good comedy around, ready to watch after that.
Obviously, not related to my post in any way, except that number. I've just seen its "How it Should Have Ended" and reminded myself how good is this movie.
You should watch it before reading anything about it because tons of spoilers are flying all over the internet.

Many people have mentioned it's a good one! Hopefully I will get some down time this weekend and can watch it!

Hi! Nice post you made again. Following you for more of unusual stories.

Thanks :) Now it would be harder, no more newbie excuses ;)

Things are looking up, you are on a roll lets keep it going!

Thanks :)

Welcome! You should also be able to accumulate some power by commenting on posts, the up-votes there are often small change, but add up to $ in time. Have fun!

Thanks for the tips :)

Congrats and welcome

Thanks :)

Wecome @decentral I like your writing style, I'm sure others will too. Enjoy bing on Steemit. Manage your rewards well. Post, vote, comment, follow, resteem. Have fun with it. The future is now.

Welcome :) I like your style and followed. I bet you will really enjoy it here. I do it for the fun, with the hopes of some payout in the future.

Thanks I'm happy to hear that. :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit:)

Thanks again for helping me in Steemit Chat! Following you now.

Thanks. Good to hear :) Did you read my latest post about dolls? ;)

No but I will check it out.