Random Thoughts : Doomsday 2012

in #blog7 years ago

It's 2017! Miraculously we are still alive living in this Planet Earth, any of you still remember 2012's rumor on the Doomsday? Just some random thoughts to share, I find writing like this is kinda fun, it takes my mind into focus on a subject which shifts me from negative thoughts.

So, when my mind is blank, it often runs wild, real wild. A moment ago my mind went back in time back to 2012, and what does 2012 remind you? Well, the most memorable event in 2012 for me is the DOOMSDAY! Yes, it's Doomsday on December 21, 2012 and somehow I am now here still living in this Planet Earth (Or am I? creepy background song playing). 2012 is the year I graduated high school and entering college. I still remember the talks everywhere on the Doomsday, is it real? nah surely it's fake, right? Most people tell themselves it's surely fake, but I'm quite sure everyone at least, a little least doubted themselves at least, a little least once.

I told myself that It can't be true, it's surely fake, then night comes as I lay on my bed staring at my pillow (I sleep sideways) thinking what if it's true (creepy background song playing). I remember that time there were discussions, even seminars about it with guest speakers etc. One of the most common thing heard during discussion with friends was "I'll bet you all my money that it's fake, if it's real I'll give you all my money and if it's fake you give me all your money", yeah classic, who would be such a fool.

I was single that time and I was chatting with a girl I knew from college daily, you know. A random thought appeared that time, (wow, a random thought inside a story from a random thought) I should use this doomsday event to tell her I like her one day before the "doomsday". I thought of cheesy words to tell her like "Hey, if doomsday is real, I should get some cheese to eat now", you know a joke, then whatever her response is I will reply "Cheesy, right? (ok, i know it's a bad joke) but if tomorrow is really the doomsday, I want to tell you I like you". Yeah, that was my plan, which still remains a plan till today cause it's not followed up with action. Just to let you know, I didn't end up together with the girl because of, reasons.

I just googled the movie 2012 and is shocked that it was released on 2009, I thought it was released on 2012
Wow, I am so shocked I can't continue writing

Untitled.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @derp91! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!