The alien from my neck πŸ‘½πŸ‘½πŸ‘½

in #blog β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

You have certainly seen movies where the main character can not wake from the dream, when he thinks he has returned to reality actually went to another dream, possibly nightmare. It's a closed circle, from which it can not get out.

I'm cold and it's summer.


giphy (3).gif
My cold started with a slight sore throat. Then acute. Cough. Nasal mucosities. I have been treated, that I have only devastated the smell of Fervex, Teraflu, Coldrex, Prospan, Trachisan, Trachisept, Strepsils, Hexoralleten; I also had some antibiotic periods. I was cold, I was 2 days normal, the 3rd day was already hurting my throat.

The first time we motivated the pain with "air conditioning from the car", the cold drinks I had consumed. The 2nd, 3rd and 4th have already begun to scare me. I took the treatment again, it passed me, in two days it hurt me again in my throat. I endured, I thought it would go by itself. Fever. Cough. Drugs again. I had passed. But of course it would not last long. It would start another day of the nightmare, I had the feeling that I would wake up, I would resume my life all the time, but guess what, when I wake up, started a new nightmare. The same frame, the same sensations. Same drugs. The same cold that seemed to have healed. The same coldness that comes back, pursues me as a ghost and does not leave me alone at all.

This morning, when I woke up and washed my teeth, I spit "an alien." That was the enemy who did not give me peace for a few days. My very rich imagination has made the infection that I spit out of is an alien that moves in the sink. Yack πŸ‘½!! (Sorry friends: D)

The good part is that I'm much better. I really come back and I'm sure I will not be cold too soon. I can say I eliminated the sucker!

With love πŸ‘½,
@dianamihaela
giphy (2).gif

Sort: Β 

nice post......upvoted and followed
Your vote is important to us. For which we thank you. please vote us. And keep voting @piyushkansal

If you usually cure a mild cold with antibiotics your colds will get worse in time. Check the iatrogenic concept. I am allergic to Paracetamol...so being cold can be a tricky problem to tackle. Anyway, welcome back.

Good to see you !