You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Post Deleted - I No Longer Support This Blockchain

in #blog7 years ago

I just had a trip at last rainbow (thanks for the helpful sugar suggestion) that was educational. I learned about my implicit bias from a very smart young lady with a lot of education in psychology. I was in a state that was more open to learn and feel. I was ready to deal with learning about my self right then. Now I am not under the influence and I remembered what it was I need to learn. The person I spoke to has since sent me a syllabus of scientific studies, poetry and videos to watch. I am doing it, it is a little hard, it hurts a little, it feels worth it, I need to change the way I see the world. What I am saying is

  • Consider taking the drugs (ymmv)

  • Take them to start the trip then, when the drugs go away, don't stop learning.

The drugs are the chemistry lab, now go home and do the homework.

Sort:  

Exactly, this is how I feel that psychedelics can be used in a helpful & healing way, as tools that you use as part of a bigger process, instead of expecting the chemical to do everything for us.

The drugs are the chemistry lab, now go home and do the homework.

I love it!