Hey Bubb, I've bought you a present

in #blog2 years ago

Two weeks ago

Me: "Hey Bubb, I've bought you a present."

Wife: "Ooh! What is it?"

Me: "A pork pie."

Wife: "Why on earth would you buy me a pork pie?"

Me: "You like pork pies."

Wife: "Who buys someone a pork pie as a present? You wait till I tell our daughter!"


image source

A week ago

Me: "Hey Bubb, I've bought you a present."

Wife: "It better not be a pork pie!"

Me: "No, it's two packs of roast beef."

Wife: "Are you mad or are you just trying to wind me up?"

Me: "But you said you liked that roast beef?"

Wife: "But not as a present! I'm telling our daughter."


image source

Today

I've sent a text message to the wife.

Me: "Hey Bubb, I've bought you a present."

I've had no response? 😟


image source





My actual name is Pete. Here is why I have the username dickturpin.


You can also find me on Social Media

https://mastodon.org.uk/@dick_turpin
https://castlecannon.house/profile/srednivashtar
https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
https://www.facebook.com/peter.cannon3

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Creative Commons Licence
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Podcaster. FOSS, Linux & Creative Commons Advocate.

"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."
Sort:  

Haha, but this pork pie reminds me to spam can 😎 !BEER

I had spam and fried egg for breakfast this morning.

👌😎 spam is considered a very unhealthy food here, but I do eat it occasionally, I even invented one recipe Spam Noodles 😎😁

I've always loved fried spam fritters and eggs, and so have my daughters. It is high in salt and fat, which is why they say it's not good for you. The problem in the UK is that after the war, it was all that most of the population had to eat, which is why Monty Python took the mickey out of it. Now that there's a whole generation that, in most cases, has never heard of it, it's making a bit of a comeback.
!LUV

Looks really something my hubs would like I can’t handle pork , skin rachea immididately but it looks delicious

I don't mind Pork pie; it's the jelly I can't stand. 🤢

Hi @dickturpin,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @dickturpin ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Hey @dickturpin, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Telling porkies? Your wife must really love you.

Congratulations @dickturpin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 45000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!