You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a shitstorm

in #blog3 years ago

I wonder what ".....Believe in Hive" means to the majority of the community? Does it mean "I can earn loads from this lark for very little input!" or does it mean "I can meet new friends and build relationships with this."?

Cynical Pete believes the vast majority are only in it for what they can make. I'd be willing to bet you my paltry account value that if Hive announced it was doing away with crypto-based rewards the membership would drop to lower than whale pooh and whale pooh drops pretty low my friend. 💩

Sort:  

Well duh! Of course a lot of people are here just for the money, just as many people use open source because it's gratis. There will be a range of opinions with these things. The time I have invested here might not be justifiable for what I make, especially in the early days, but I thought it was worth supporting as an alternative to ad-funded corporations. I get great engagement that is not just about money. I've made a lot of friends and when we meet up it's not to ask 'how much did you make this week?'.

As for whale poo:

The nutrients that they ingest and process through their body is later released as flocculent fecal plumes. This basically means that whale poop doesn't sink, but floats. The release of these fecal plumes brings nutrients to the upper layer of the ocean known as the photic zone.

!BEER

Rubbish, utter rubbish. Whale pooh sinks, and the earth is flat, you heretical falsehood spreader! You should be burnt at the stake for your blasphemy.

If ever I go to a Hive meet, I most defiantly will be saying, "How the buggery bollocks did you earn that much for........"

Next you'll be saying that wealth 'trickles down'!

Would be great to have you at a meetup. We had some in the Midlands before. I'm waiting for someone to set some up this year. Might be viable soon.

Of course, it trickles down. It costs money to send small boys up chimneys and down mine shafts, you know. We're not complete bastards. We let them loose on the dog's bowl once he's finished.

How much will my attendance fee be? And I want paying in fiat.

Will this Fiat do?

Fiat

I've never been paid to go to a meetup, but posts about them can be earners. You can tag people who were there :)

"You can tag people who were there :)"
Ahahahaha I thought tagging was the new Hive sin? Brilliant, love it.

As I said tagging can be okay depending on context. Remember, there are no rules!


Hey @dickturpin, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.