Greedy for Love

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4102.PNG

When I was little I was always taught that being greedy is a bad trait and that you never find happiness this way because you only focus on the " less important things in life". I have to admit that I was for a period of time like that.

Maybe I shouldn't wait for that Drunk in Love relationship, maybe I should settle for something "stable" instead. Maybe I should pick a college that I know will give me the opportunity to have a stable job in the future instead of going to Hollywood to pursue my dream. Heck, maybe it's better to buy a cheap Android phone then buying the latest iPhone.

But in my case I could never imagine settling for less, I'm greedy for more lately. The time I was settling for less felt like I was on sleep mode, like that laptop that is somehow always on but you end up using your iPhone instead.

Now my decisions are not as extreme as going to Hollywood with no degree, but I still want to be drunk in love at some point and I will never buy an android phone ( for daily use )

Feeling greedy doesn't necessarily mean that I'm not thankful, it's just my basic instinct for more. There are defensively times where I felt like giving up, but I didn't because I knew that I needed to finish this bad phase to get where I wanted to be.

I can't help but wonder if you're not greedy for something, are you alive or is it a passive way of giving up on yourself?