Hello April! Hello Hive!

in #blog4 years ago


Image from Unsplash

Hey everyone, it's been a long time since my last post, and it is also the first post in the Hive blockchain. There is a lot going on in the world, right now.

It's been almost a month since I self-quarantined due to the Covid-19, being in a high-risk group, and it's getting hard to keep going. Every day passing by, I feel like I'm losing part of my sanity. Thankfully I have my significant other here with me, and it helps a little bit.

I'm trying to make it easier on myself by taking a Udemy course on Unity/C# and playing the guitar a little bit. Unfortunatelly, my work is also going sideways, as everyone is cancelling projects since noone is sure on how things are going to play out.

How are you my friends? Hope you are doing better than me... See you around!

Sort:  

as an ex gamer all this quarantine stuff is easy for me :P

I thought that would be easy for me too, but the universe thought it would be funny to prove me wrong :P

Every day passing by, I feel like I'm losing part of my sanity.

Welcome to the Mountains of Madness! Nice to hear from you again, and even nicer to see those displays. You get a ton of respect for the hippie-stormtrooper!

It's not my desk, I thought about taking a pic and uploading it here, but I would have to clean it up first, there's a ton of other things there 😂 so it was easier to find one and add it to the post 😅

Nice to see so many familiar faces (or names) in here! I wasn't sure where I would find you all with the hard fork etc. 🙂

i am bored

Hi bored, I am Dimitris, nice to meet you!

What a fucking legend.