My top 5 favorite youtube channels

in #blog7 years ago

My top 5 favorite youtube channels

The past few years I have been watching more youtube than television. This because it is easier to chose your favourite content and you can select content based on the spare time you have available. Below are my favorite youtube channels. Mainly I like information, science, gaming and music channels.I generally hate any sort of channel that only publishes top 10 or top 5 type video's, because the information is usually old, simply copied of a site or in some cases even wrong.

So here is my top 5 favorite youtube channels.

Five - Jackfrags

This channel is run by Jack Mason a.k.a. Jackfrags. It is mainly a gaming channel with some hardware thrown into the mix every now and then. I like his video’s because there is a certain sense of quality about them, he uses nice music and he has its funny moments. He also plays a lot of different games, mostly in the FPS genre which I like the most. It is good way to waste 10 to 15 minutes if you like FPS gaming.

Four - CaseyNeistat

This channel is run by Casey Neistat. I don’t follow a lot of vloggers because I rather live my life then watch how others live theirs. However he does have some interesting things going on in his life. I found hem when I was doing research on how to be more productive. I started to follow his vlogs and noticed that he has a very interesting life and he has been an inspiration to me ever since. I like the music he uses and the way he cuts his video’s. I also think he is really honest in his video’s and shows all the simple and hard stuff to his life. If I would have to advise you to follow only one vlogger, Casey it would be.

Three - Veritasium / 2veritasium

These are channels by Derek Muller. His video’s are about science, physics, astronomy, chemistry and psychology. I love the way he interacts with his community. His video’s are usually very clear and on topic. Every now and then he also does these walk and talk video’s on his 2veritasium channel in which he talks about the things that keeps his mind busy which i really like. If you like science, give his video’s a chance!

Two - Coldfusion

This channel is run by Dagogo Altraide. He mainly creates video’s on tech and the companies behind them. To my knowledge he does most of his research by himself. Every now and then he gets experts on his video’s to explain difficult topics. Besides his cool topics he also has a very nice voice and cool graphics he uses during his video’s. Check out one of his video’s and let me know what you think!

One - Vox

So vox channel is run by vox.com. It is a sort of news channel. They give you the information behind the news. For me personally the give a great view on politics in the U.S. and abroad whenever the occasion arises. Besides the regular behind the news type of videos they also give insight on different topics like pop culture, design and history. Their graphics are usually good and the stories and narratives are great. Give it a shot if you are into news related items!

The reason I wanted to share these with you is because I am curious about what channels you really like and why. This way I get a chance to broaden my own view and maybe pickup some new interesting channels along the way. So let me know what you favourite channels are below!

Cheers,

Marcel

Sort:  

Congratulations @dutchlife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @dutchlife! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!